Please consider registering
guest

Log In Register

Learn about OpenID

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search:

— Forum Scope —



— Match —



— Forum Options —




Wildcard usage:
*  matches any number of characters    %  matches exactly one character

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Topic RSS
So is this website legit?
07/07/2010
03:35
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline

I want to buy an APB key from this website… but I've visited another website and they have it for 23.99 and 24.99, respectively. This website has it for 29.99, but I have seen good feedback on this forum for it.

 

So overall, is this website legit? Has anyone had any trouble purchasing APB US keys? Can the owner of this website send me a coupon, please? Laugh

 

Thanks guys.

07/07/2010
04:17
Tier 1

Donors
Forum Posts: 214
Member Since:
29/04/2009
Offline

Your post lacks of crucial information. Like links to

"from this website"

and

"This website has it"

.
 

And for what stands APB?

07/07/2010
04:23
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline

Okay, I will clarify.

 

From this website = cdkeysdirect.com

 

This website has it = GameKeydistrict.com

 

APB sounds for All Points Bulletin.

 

Can you answer my question?

07/07/2010
08:26
Poland, Silesia
Moderator
Forum Posts: 289
Member Since:
04/02/2009
Offline

If it wasn't legit it wouldn't have it's own section on these forums. But i didn't buy anything from them yet, so i let people who actually bought something (APB maybe) speak :)

Raptr Forum Signature
07/07/2010
10:57
Member
Forum Posts: 210
Member Since:
09/02/2010
Offline

ofc I am legit mate.If there is any problem with my keys I either refund or replace depending on what customer wants

07/07/2010
15:44
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline

Bought a key for APB US from this website, I've been waiting a couple hours already…

 

Hope it comes soon.. 

 

Hey, owner of the website, if you see this message, I sent it from the ohyescaol Paypal email, and you can send it to me as soon as you get this. :P

07/07/2010
15:57
Moderator
Forum Posts: 413
Member Since:
09/04/2010
Offline

Be patient! it usually takes some time

http://cache.www.gametracker.com/games/moh/stats/slava710/b_560_95.png
07/07/2010
19:05
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline

Got my first key, didn't work.

 

Got my second key as replacement, didn't work.

 

I've notified them of this, and they haven't responded in the past hour.

 

I am not satisfied right now.

07/07/2010
22:43
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline

It's been hours and I have received no response from these idiots, I've filed a dispute and I'm going to call Paypal for a chargeback. This is all a scam, from what I can tell so far.

07/07/2010
23:43
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 107
Member Since:
11/07/2009
Offline
10

where did you try to register this key to?

it wont work on steam, just to let you know…

08/07/2010
00:05
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline

The official website (na.apb.com), EADM, even Steam… the key didn't work anywhere.

08/07/2010
10:10
Poland, Silesia
Moderator
Forum Posts: 289
Member Since:
04/02/2009
Offline

APB is EA game is it's registrable on EADM. Or you can try registering using these 2 different EA links:

https://profile.ea.com/gamereg.do?locale=en_GB

https://activate.ea.com/applyentitlement.do

 

It happens sometimes that there are problems with the keys so don't be suprised. Or maybe ask the shop owner about scanned key? They are usually much more reliable.

Raptr Forum Signature
08/07/2010
16:14
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline
13

It's not really the fact that the key doesn't work that makes me angry, it's the fact that they're not replying after I JUST paid for their service.

 

And the most sketchy thing is I didn't get a response like five minutes after I got an email from them, it makes them look very dodgy.

08/07/2010
18:48
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline
14

Got a reply saying that their company was scammed by their supplier, and got a refund. I'm fine with this company now…

08/07/2010
23:46
Moderator
Forum Posts: 413
Member Since:
09/04/2010
Offline

Do you still need a key?

 

This is the best internet cd-key store for today with 0 negative reviews and great devoted stuff, that i can recommend you with an absolute clean conscience . The price is cheapest with 15 bonus hours of gameplay. But they sell only European keys.

 

http://www.keys4.me/all-points…..ey-pc.html

 

 If you need an US key you may try this option but here i don't know anything  about this store and i can't be responsible for possible consequences.

 

http://www.directgamekeys.com/…..CD%252dKey

http://cache.www.gametracker.com/games/moh/stats/slava710/b_560_95.png
09/07/2010
04:45
Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Offline
16

I just went legit this time and bought from EA store with a 10 dollar coupon I had, it's all good.

11/07/2010
19:54
Member
Forum Posts: 210
Member Since:
09/02/2010
Offline
17

sorry for the troubles mate

Forum Timezone: Europe/Warsaw

Most Users Ever Online: 174

Currently Online:
11 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

gamekeydistrict: 210

OKS_LegenD: 137

Keys4.me: 133

0cube: 107

CDKeys World: 61

ghegpotato: 58

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 21

Members: 5247

Moderators: 13

Admins: 6

Forum Stats:

Groups: 4

Forums: 33

Topics: 685

Posts: 4269

Moderators: stranded (316), wiak (5), _KaszpiR_ (2), jihad_trawa (0), Laserad (116), Rhonin the wizard (15), Kossak (289), slay (194), Ogoor (1), Luki (1), Slava (413), EKS (2), AdminTestRemoveMe (-1)

Administrators: stranded (316), Zuko (11), SecuFox (7), TZer0 (1), Dragoon (214), prawn (1)

browse categories

browse old news

Are you gonna play the demo?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Cool shirts and shit



Registration and Privacy Policy | Copyrights - © 2008-2012 created by sumowski.com - All rights reserved.